My First HIIT Cardio Session

Today I did my first High Intensity Interval Training cardio session. Its a training I known about for quite some time but never tried. 

To start off I just used the cardio bike my dad recently purchased.

My Session: 11 minutes 10 seconds

Average Time On: 12 seconds

Average Rest Time: 55 second

Unfortunately I was unable to track my heart rate but I will possibly track that information next time. 

Overall this was a pretty decent first attempt, I got a good burn in my legs and forearms while hitting the heart rate and heavy breathing I do from jogging for way longer of a time. I plan to continue doing one HIIT session a week while cutting to 10%> body fat and I will note any breakthroughs I may come into as I get more sessions in with different workouts.

Thank you all for reading. I hope this article was able to give you value and help you get 1% better than yesterday! If you enjoyed please consider following my new fitness twitter @FladungFitness or my Instagram @MichaelFladungFitness!

Leave a comment